Asked and Answered



Darrell Lea is made with real liquorice root, no artificial colors, no artificial flavors, no high fructose corn syrup, no preservatives, non-GMO, each serving is less than 200 calories, and are soft to the bite. Phew, that's a lot of goodness in one snack!

Most of our liquorice is made in Australia and has been since 1927, although, our Allsorts and Logs are made in our New Zealand facility.

We suggest storing liquorice in a cool, dry place and resealed completely to maintain freshness after opening.

The shelf life of our liquorice is 12 months from the date of production. Find the exact Best Before date printed on the back or bottom of your bag.

Check out our range page for all the delicious items we offer in the US - head to our Shop page to see where we sell near you, or shop us on Amazon!

We are available in local and national retailers easily searched on our shop page. We are also available to purchase on Amazon!

The best way to stay in the loop of where we are available is to sign up for our email blasts, we only send 1-2 per month to keep you in the know on what is most important to you, licorice ;)

You can also easily shop our products on our Amazon store!

Sadly at this time we are unable to send free samples, swag, or merch. But, please check our shop page to see stores near you that sell our products, as well as our Amazon store.

Our products are colored with natural ingredients which can cause variations in the black color from batch to batch. No fear, your favorite liquorice may not always be the same black color, but it will always be free of artificial colors and full of natural flavors.

Our natural flavors are derived from vegetables, wheat flour, soy and other fruit, spice, and plant sources to ensure our products are naturally delicious. Oh yeah!

At the moment, our 7oz Strawberry and Black are certified Non-GMO Project Verified, however, all of our products are Non-GMO and we are working on officially certifying the rest of our range.

Our liquorice and Real Twists contain wheat and soy, and are produced in Australia at the same site as our chocolates. Therefore, they may contain traces of Egg, Milk, Peanuts, and Tree Nuts (Almonds, Cashews, Walnuts, Hazelnuts, Pecans, Coconut).

All of our products, with the exception of Allsorts, are Vegetarian Society Approved.

All of our products, with the exception of Allsorts, are kosher certified.

Our products are not gluten free as our ingredients include wheat flour.

You bet our products are free of BPA.

Yes, our products do contain Glycyrrhizin. It is the sweet-tasting compound found in liquorice root. Pretty sweet!

If you have any health concerns with products made from liquorice root, or would like to find out uses for and benefits of liquorice root, please consult with your physician.

The 'liquor' in liquorice may be deceiving, but our liquorice does not contain any alcohol.

Please fill out the Contact Us form and we will be in touch shortly!

We hope your questions were answered! If not, please contact us.